President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced changes to the National Executive and the appointment

David Mabuza as the new Deputy President of the Republic.

The ministerial appointments are as follows:

- International Relations and Cooperation: Lindiwe Sisulu
- Finance: Nhlanhla Nene
- Communications: Nomvula Mokonyane
- Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs: Dr Zweli Mkhize
- Higher Education and Training: Naledi Pandor
- Home Affairs: Malusi Gigaba
- Human Settlements: Nomaindiya Mfeketo
- Mineral Resources: Gwede Mantashe
- Police: Bheki Cele
- Public Enterprises: Pravin Gordhan
- Public Service and Administration: Ayanda Dlodlo
- Public Works: Thulas Nxesi
- Rural Development and Land Reform: Maite Nkoana-Mashabane
- Science and Technology: Nkhensani Kubayi-Ngubane
- Social Development: Susan Shabangu
- Sport and Recreation: Tokozile Xasa
- State Security: Dipuo Letsatsi-Duba
- The Presidency: Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation: Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma
- The Presidency: Women: Bathabile Dlamini
- Tourism: Derek Hanekom
- Transport: Blade Nzimande
- Water and Sanitation: Gugile Nkwinti

The President also announced the following deputy ministers:

- Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries: Sfiso Buthelezi
- Communications: Pinky Kekana
- Finance: Mondli Gungubele
- Public Service and Administration: Chana Pilane-Majeke
- International Relations and Cooperation: Ms Reginah Mhaule
- Small Business Development: Cassel Mathale

The positions of Deputy Minister of Public Enterprises and Deputy Minister in The Presidency for Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation will remain vacant.

President Ramaphosa said in making the changes, he was conscious of the need to balance continuity and stability with the need for renewal, economic recovery and accelerated transformation.

"As indicated in the State of the Nation Address, we have begun a review of the configuration, size and num of national ministries and departments. We will retain the existing ministries and departments until that revie completed," he said.

- Source: SA news.gov.za