

SOUTH AFRICAN EMBASSY HANOI

3rd Floor, Central Building, 31 Hai Ba Trung Street, Hanoi Tel: (+8424) 3936 2000 * Fax: (+8424) 3936 1991 * E-mail: consular.hanoi@dirco.gov.za

REQUIREMENTS FOR A VISITOR VISA FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES

- 1. Completed application form (BI-84);
- 2. Original Passport (valid for no less than 30 days after the expiry of intended visit);
- 3. 01 recent photograph (35x45mm);
- 4. Confirmed return/onward booking or ticket;
- 5. Proof of accommodation arrangement in South Africa;
- 6. Recent bank statement of current account;
- 7. Letter from the employer/company providing details of the purpose of the visit and financial responsibility;
- 8. Invitation letter from the company in South Africa, specifying exact dates and purpose of invitation;
- 9. Proposed working programme.
- 10. A Yellow Fever Certificate is required if the journey starts or entails passing through the yellow fever belt of Africa or South America.

Important:

- Visa hours: Mon-Fri: 9h00 to 12h00
- Visa processing fee: VND 1,192,000 (not refundable whether the application is approved or not).
- Bank details: Account Name: Embassy of South Africa

Account no.: 700-009-715759

At: Shinhan Bank Hoan Kiem Branch - 41 Ly Thai To Str, Hanoi

- All visas are subject to a <u>processing period of at least 5 working days</u> when considered locally. Processing period of application that has to be referred to the Department of Home Affairs is at least 10 working days.
- Foreigners have to submit the original work permit/residence permit in Vietnam. If not in possession of the aforementioned, visa applications have to be submitted in the country of residence or the nearest South African Mission.
- Translations of non-English documents are required.
- The Embassy reserves the right to request the additional information as deemed necessary.
- Incomplete visa application may lead to a delay or refusal of visa application

(*) Yellow Fever Belt:

AFRICA: Angola, Burundi, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Rwanda, Togo, Uganda, Zaire.

SOUTH AMERICA: Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guyana, Guyana, Panama, Peru, Surinam, Venezuela